UAAB advising awards

The goal of the University Academic Advising Board awards program is to encourage a wider support and recognition of outstanding advising at Virginia Commonwealth University.

Awards are presented to individuals who have demonstrated excellence in advising, innovation and administration:

2023 awardees 

Excellence in Advising - Primary Role
Cathryn Coffey
Certificate of Merit - Greg Miller, Sarah Zehringer, Calla Talman

Excellence in Advising - Advising Administrator
LaToya Davis

Excellence in Advising - Outstanding New Advisor
Darby Libka
Certificate of Merit - Emily Csukardi

Outstanding Advocate for Academic Advising
Samara Reynolds

Gary Halliday Lifetime Achievement Award
Edna Renee Macbeth

Advising Innovation Awards
Cathryn Coffey & Steph Dorman - Discovery Camp
Certificate of Merit - Cabel Newton - Psychology Peer Mentorship Program, University Academic Advising (Ashlyn Anderson) - Academic Advising Pilot

Past awardees